Reception

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

It means so much to me...

Minibeast hunt - Friday 22nd May

Who lives in your garden? Who can you see on your daily walk?

Challenge: Sticking Together - Thursday 21st May

We're all in this together...

How long will it take you? Wednesday 20th May

Who's ready for some physical fun?

Counting worms - Tuesday 19th May

Don't worry, not real worms!

Mathletics Leaderboard - updated Monday 18th May

This will be updated every Monday.

More minibeasts... Monday 18th May

A rhyming story to start the week :)

Doubles and Halves - Friday 15th May

Who is ready for more busy spiders?

Busy spiders and more... Thursday 14th May

Who would like to listen to another story today?

Story maps and fun with numbers - Wednesday 13th May

Are your story telling voices ready?

Character fun and numbers to 20 - Tuesday 12th May

Did you guess which story we're going to learn this week?

RE - updated Monday 11th May (Pentecost)

*Note to parents. This work comes from the Come and See Religious Education programme which is taught in all Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Liverpool. The Archdiocese have given a general guide to the learning opportunities that your child may have come across in school and have only suggested and selected a small amount of the programme. The activities aim to keep Religious Education practical and fun. Please only choose the activities you and your child wish to complete. There are lots of suggestions to help you choose. The first part of learning is called – EXPLORE. This shares your child’s everyday experiences and helps them to see how the Catholic faith is lived in their everyday lives. The second part, called – REVEAL shares bible stories that links to their everyday life. THIS WILL BE UPDATED FOR EACH NEW TOPIC.

Storytime...

Lots of well loved children's stories...

Days of the week - Wednesday 6th May

What did The Very Hungry Caterpillar eat on Wednesday?

More or Less? Tuesday 5th May

Finger painting fun...

The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Monday 4th May

Circles, circles and more circles...

Oak National Academy - Friday 1st May

Some great video links to lessons for all areas of learning...

Treasure or trash? Wednesday 29th April

Use your counting skills to help the pirates count their treasure.

Ahoy, Matey... Monday 27th April

Time for some pirate fun!

Superhero Shapes... Friday 24th April

Who can remember the 2D shapes we have learnt in school?

St George's Day - Thursday 23rd April

How are you celebrating?

Calling all SUPERHEROES! Wednesday 22nd April

Who would love to be a superhero?

Addition and Subtraction at home - Tuesday 21st April

Helpful tips and ideas to support your child's maths at home...

Twinkl Learning Hub

For those of you who would like to stick to a schedule each day...

Welcome back! Monday 20th April

Who is ready for some fun with Supertato?

Easter Fun!

Here's a few things you may want to do over the Easter Holidays.
  • St. Mark's Catholic Primary School
  • Fir Avenue, Halewood, L26 0XR, United Kingdom
  • Tel: 0151-288-8910
  • St. Mark's Halewood